VMI Football: Spring practice dates, times set

vmi footballVMI Football has finalized its 2019 spring practice dates with drills beginning Tuesday, March 26 and running through Friday, May 3.

Below is a list of practice dates. All workouts will take place at Fiorini Field or Foster Stadium. Dates and times are subject to change. The final workout start time on May 3 will be announced at a later date.

  • Tuesday, March 26 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, March 28 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Saturday, March 30 – 9:30 am – 11:15 am
  • Tuesday, April 2 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, April 4 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, April 11 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Saturday, April 13 – 9:30 am (Scrimmage)
  • Tuesday, April 16 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, April 18 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Tuesday, April 23 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, April 25 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Saturday, April 27 – 9:30 am (Scrimmage)
  • Tuesday, April 30 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Thursday, May 2 – 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
  • Friday, May 3 – TBD (Final Spring Scrimmage)
uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is now available at a special pre-sale discounted price of $20. The book is expected to ship by May 15, 2019, and expected to retail for $25.
Pre-order for $20: click here.


The book, with additional reporting by Scott Ratcliffe and Zach Pereles, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018, and how coach Tony Bennett and his team used that loss as the source of strength, through to the ACC regular-season championship, the run to the Final Four, and the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.
 
augusta free press

Shop Google


Comments

%d bloggers like this: