augusta free press news

Augusta County Democratic Committee elects new leadership

va democratsThe Augusta County Democratic Committee held a reorganizational meeting on Monday in the Augusta County Government Center. Members of the committee were elected for a two-year period commencing on January 1, 2016.

Following the reorganizational meeting, the committee elected Frank Nolen, chair; Cliff Garstang, vice chair; Mona Troensegaard, treasurer; and Tom Long, secretary.

The next regular meeting of the Augusta County Democratic Committee will be at 7:00 PM on February 1, in the Smith’s Transfer Room West of the Augusta County Government Center. Any individual who believes in the principles of the Democratic Party is invited to attend. In addition, the committee has tentative plans for forums on the March 1 Presidential Primary and other relevant topics during 2016.

For more information visit online.

augusta free press
augusta free press