Home Terry McAuliffe Inaugural Committee announces ceremony participants

Terry McAuliffe Inaugural Committee announces ceremony participants


The Terry McAuliffe Inaugural Committee announced the participants taking part in the inaugural ceremony of Gov.-Elect Terry McAuliffe.

state-capitol2“We’re excited about the impressive and diverse group of individuals who are participating in the inaugural ceremony,” said Executive Director Brynne Craig. “The Gov.-elect, future First Lady, and the Inaugural Committee are looking forward to a memorable day filled with some of the most respected talent from across the Commonwealth.”

Introductory Music
29th Infantry Division Band, Virginia National Guard

Musical Selection
Virginia State University Gospel Chorale, Petersburg, Virginia
Professor James Holden, Jr., Director/Faculty Advisor
Mr. Perry A. Evans II., Director/Choreographer

Reverend Beverly Ashburn
Pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Newport News, Virginia

Pledge of Allegiance
Mr. John S. McAuliffe MIDN USN
with    Logan M. Burchett MIDN USN,
Keaton G Dille MIDN USN,
George R. Jamison MIDN USN,
Colin A. Jester MIDN USN

National Anthem
Ms. Sophia Nadder, Midlothian, Virginia

Musical Selection
World Children’s Choir, Falls Church, Virginia
Ms. Sondra Harnes, Artistic Director

Rabbi Jack Moline
Agudas Achim Congregation, Alexandria, Virginia



Have a guest column, letter to the editor, story idea or a news tip? Email editor Chris Graham at [email protected]. Subscribe to AFP podcasts on Apple PodcastsSpotifyPandora and YouTube.

Latest News

Ross Breitenbach

Virginia Tech grad is now an Emmy Award-winning producer

mjf aew dynamite

AEW having trouble moving tickets for upcoming ‘Dynamite’ show in Norfolk

AEW is coming back to Chartway Arena in Norfolk, and it’s a guarantee that the number of people on hand won’t be anywhere near the company’s high-water mark at the venue.

Mamadi Diakite

UVA Basketball alum Mamadi Diakite traded to Memphis Grizzlies

UVA Basketball alum Mamadi Diakite, who saw limited action in the 2023-2024 NBA season with San Antonio and New York, is now on his way to Memphis, part of a trade with the Brooklyn Nets.

UVA Bob Klesges

UVA School of Medicine mourns Bob Klesges, top expert in tobacco cessation

Staunton recycling plastic

Staunton: Recycling program one year after successful move to Public Works

jail handcuffs

16-year-old Richmond juvenile arrested in homicide on Magnolia Street

police crime tape at crime scene

Richmond: Man found dead in roadway with gunshot identified by police