UVA announces game times, TV networks for eight games

UVA basketballThe University of Virginia announced Friday game times and television designations for eight UVA men’s basketball nonconference games for the 2018-19 season as provided by the Atlantic Coast Conference and its broadcast partners.

UVA home contests vs. Towson (Nov. 6, 7 p.m.), George Washington (Nov. 11, 2 p.m.), Coppin State (Nov. 16, 7 p.m.), Morgan State (Dec. 3, 7 p.m.) and William & Mary (Dec. 22, 2 p.m.) will be carried on ACC Network Extra.

The ACC’s regional sports network will televise the Cavaliers’ home games vs. VCU (Dec. 9, 1:30 p.m.) and Marshall (Dec. 31, 1 p.m.). These games will be broadcast on NBC Sports Washington throughout Virginia, Washington, D.C., and Maryland.

The Cavaliers contest at South Carolina (Dec. 19, 7 p.m.) will be televised by the SEC Network.

Ticket Information

Virginia men’s basketball season tickets are sold out for the 2018-19 season. A limited number of single-game tickets will likely be available for each game with additional tickets available for home games when UVA classes are not in session. The on-sale dates for single-game tickets will be announced on Monday, Oct. 8. For more information regarding season tickets, fans should contact the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office at 1-800-542-UVA1 (8821). Fans can also purchase tickets online at VirginiaSports.com or in-person at the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office in Bryant Hall at Scott Stadium.

What is ACC Network Extra?

ACC Network Extra is an Atlantic Coast Conference dedicated live-events digital network available to authenticated subscribers of ESPN3. ESPN3 is available online at ESPN3.com, on WatchESPN and the ESPN app.

2018-19 Virginia Men’s Basketball Schedule (Updated)

Date-Opponent-Time-TV

  • Nov. 6 (Tue)-Towson-7 p.m.– ACC Network Extra
  • Nov. 11 (Sun)-George Washington-2 p.m.-ACC Network Extra
  • Nov. 16 (Fri)-Coppin State-7 p.m.-ACC Network Extra
  • Nov. 21 (Wed)-vs. Middle Tennessee ^-9:30 p.m.-ESPN2
  • Nov. 22 (Thur)-vs. Butler/Dayton^-4/9:30 p.m.-TBD
  • Nov. 23 (Fri)-vs. TBA ^-TBD-TBD
  • Nov. 28 (Wed)-at Maryland %-7 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Dec. 3 (Mon)-Morgan State-7 p.m.-ACC Network Extra
  • Dec. 9 (Sun)-VCU-1:30 p.m.-RSN
  • Dec. 19 (Wed)-at South Carolina-7 p.m.-SEC Network
  • Dec. 22 (Sat)-William & Mary-2 p.m.-ACC Network Extra
  • Dec. 31 (Mon)-Marshall-1 p.m.-RSN
  • Jan. 5 (Sat)-Florida State *-3 p.m.-ESPN2
  • Jan. 9 (Wed)-at Boston College *-9 p.m.-ESPN2/U
  • Jan. 12 (Sat)-at Clemson *-Noon-Raycom
  • Jan. 15 (Tue)-Virginia Tech *-8 p.m.-Raycom
  • Jan. 19 (Sat)-at Duke *-2/4/6 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Jan. 22 (Tue)-Wake Forest *-9 p.m.-RSN
  • Jan. 26 (Sat)-at Notre Dame *-1 p.m.-CBS
  • Jan. 29 (Tue)-at NC State * -7 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Feb. 2 (Sat)-Miami *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • Feb. 9 (Sat)-Duke *-6 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Feb. 11 (Mon)-at North Carolina *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • Feb. 16 (Sat)-Notre Dame *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • Feb. 18 (Mon)-at Virginia Tech *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • Feb. 23 (Sat)-at Louisville *-Noon-Raycom
  • Feb. 27 (Wed)-Georgia Tech *-7 p.m.-ESPN2/U
  • March 2 (Sat)-Pitt *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • March 4 (Mon)-at Syracuse *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • March 9 (Sat)-Louisville *-2/6/8 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • March 12-16-at ACC Tournament-TBD-TBD

Home Games in Bold
All times Eastern

^ – Battle 4 Atlantis, Nassau, Bahamas
% – ACC/B1G Challenge
* – ACC Game

RSN – Regional Sports Network
Raycom – Raycom Sports (formerly ACC Network)
ESPN/2 – ESPN or ESPN2
ESPN2/U – ESPN2 or ESPNU

The ACC’s Regional Sports Network (RSN) consists of FOX Sports Florida, FOX Sports Sun, FOX Sports South, NBC Sports Washington, AT&T SPORTSNET Pittsburgh, YES, NESN, FOX Sports Indiana and FOX Sports Midwest.

uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is available for $25.


The book, with additional reporting by Zach Pereles, Scott Ratcliffe and Scott German, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018, and how coach Tony Bennett and his team used that loss as the source of strength, through to the ACC regular-season championship, the run to the Final Four, and the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.
 
augusta free press

Related Content

Shop Google


Comments

%d bloggers like this: