Matchups announced for 2021 Big Ten/ACC Challenge

Big Ten/ACC ChallengeThe matchups for the 2021 Big Ten/ACC Challenge for men’s basketball have been finalized. The 23rd annual event, which consists of all 14 Big Ten teams against 14 ACC teams in a competition for the Commissioner’s Cup, is scheduled for Monday, Nov. 29 through Wednesday, Dec. 1.

All 14 games will air on ESPN’s networks and be available to stream via the ESPN app. Game times and broadcast networks will be announced at a later date.

There are five first-time Big Ten/ACC Challenge contests this year: Iowa-Virginia, Minnesota-Pitt, Miami-Penn State, Nebraska-NC State and Maryland-Virginia Tech. In addition, reigning ACC champion Georgia Tech will play Wisconsin in the Challenge for the first time since the third event in 2001.

Since the inception of the Big Ten/ACC Challenge in 1999, the ACC holds a 12-7-3 advantage in the event and is 138-113 in Challenge games.

2021 Big Ten/ACC Challenge

Monday, Nov. 29

  • Iowa at Virginia
  • Notre Dame at Illinois

Tuesday, Nov. 30

  • Clemson at Rutgers
  • Duke at Ohio State
  • Florida State at Purdue
  • Minnesota at Pitt
  • Indiana at Syracuse
  • Northwestern at Wake Forest

Wednesday, Dec. 1

  • Wisconsin at Georgia Tech
  • Louisville at Michigan State
  • Miami at Penn State
  • Michigan at North Carolina
  • Nebraska at NC State
  • Virginia Tech at Maryland

Augusta Health Augusta Free Press Kris McMackin CPA
augusta free press news
Augusta Free Press