Home Two members elected to DCCU Board of Directors

Two members elected to DCCU Board of Directors

The members of DuPont Community Credit Union recently elected two members to the Board of Directors for three-year terms.

Q. Maurice Gresham of Augusta County was re-elected to the Board and Lynn Wagner of Augusta County was elected for the first time to the Board.

Gresham has served on the Board for seven years, and lives with his wife, Lucille, in Augusta County. He retired in 2002 as Technical Marketing Representative for Lycra Spandex after a 36-year career at DuPont.

Wagner lives in Augusta County, where she has been lifelong resident, with her husband Mike. She worked for 19 years at Virginia Metalcrafters, and for the past 15 years she has been a Realtor.

The Board of Directors also appointed Robert Arbaugh of Waynesboro to a vacancy on the Board, due to the passing of Raymond Reed of Waynesboro, at their May meeting. Mr. Arbaugh will serve until next year’s election for Board members.

The Board also selected its officers at their recent meeting. Everett J. Campbell, Jr. of Afton will again serve as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Gresham will serve as Vice Chairman of the Board. Mrs. Mary Rothacker of Waynesboro will once again serve as Secretary of the Board. Mr. Leslie E. Ramsey of Waynesboro will serve as Treasurer of the Board.

DCCU is a not-for-profit financial cooperative and was founded in 1959. The Credit Union currently has over 57,000 members, and over $750 Million in assets. DCCU operates nine branches in the Central Shenandoah Valley region.



Have a guest column, letter to the editor, story idea or a news tip? Email editor Chris Graham at [email protected]. Subscribe to AFP podcasts on Apple PodcastsSpotifyPandora and YouTube.