augusta free press news

Northam issues one last batch of state board appointments

ralph northam
Ralph Northam

Gov. Ralph Northam announced additional appointments on Friday.

Board of Directors of the Virginia Birth-Related Neurological Injury Compensation Program

  • Vanessa S. Rakestraw, PhD* of Henrico, Retired from Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
  • Joseph H. Stepp* of Glen Allen, Financial Director, Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Land Conservation Foundation

  • Samantha Vargas Poppe of Oak Hill, Principal, Equity Matters, LLC

Board of Trustees of the Science Museum of Virginia

  • The Honorable Frances C. Bradford of Richmond, Secretary of Education

Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals

  • James N. Brockwell* of West Point, Owner, Brockwell’s Septic and Service, Inc.
  • John Ewing*of Hanover, President, Old Dominion Onsite, Inc.

Citizens’ Advisory Council on Furnishing and Interpreting the Executive Mansion

  • Stanley Rayfield of Midlothian, fine artist and portrait painter

Coal Surface Mining Reclamation Fund Advisory Board

  • Gregory F. Baker of Wise, Technical Services Manager, Virginia Department of Energy

Criminal Justice Services Board

  • Abbey Philips, MSW of Richmond
  • Ashley Waddell of Petersburg, Licensed Clinical Social Worker

University of Mary Washington Board of Visitors

  • Kerri Barile of Fredericksburg, President, Dovetail Cultural Resource Group
  • Lisa Henry of Stafford, Associate Vice President, Mary Washington Healthcare

*denotes reappointment