Home Augusta Dems elect state-convention delegates

Augusta Dems elect state-convention delegates


Item by Chris Graham
[email protected]

Augusta County Democrats elected 11 delegates to represent the local party at the Democratic Party State Convention on June 14.

Six are pledged to support Barack Obama at the convention – Tamara Kincaid, Elizabeth La Grua, Tom Long, Riley Murray, Starke Smith and Sherry Stanley.

Five are committed to Hillary Clinton – Cliff Garstang, Beverly Thompson, Mona Troensegaard, Carol Williams and Francis Williams.

Lee Godfrey will serve as an alternate delegate pledged to Obama.



Have a guest column, letter to the editor, story idea or a news tip? Email editor Chris Graham at [email protected]. Subscribe to AFP podcasts on Apple PodcastsSpotifyPandora and YouTube.