Home My All-ACC teams

My All-ACC teams


The Best Seat in the House column by Chris Graham
[email protected]

accseal12.jpgYou’ll be happy to hear that I beat the deadline for submitting my All-ACC Men’s Basketball Ballot last night.

Yep. Filled it out sitting in the John Paul Jones Arena waiting for the Virginia-Maryland game to get going.

And yes, I wish I had it back now.

You really never can be done with these things, given how fine the line is between being all-conference-worthy and on the outside looking in.

Anyway …

Here’s my damage …


First Team
Sean Singletary, Virginia
Greivis Vasquez, Maryland
Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina
James Gist, Maryland
Kyle Singler, Duke


Second Team
Greg Paulus, Duke
Tyrese Rice, Boston College
Jack McClinton, Miami
A.D. Vassallo, Virginia Tech
Wayne Ellington, North Carolina

Third Team
K.C. Rivers, Clemson
DeMarcus Nelson, Duke
Jeff Allen, Virginia Tech
Deron Washington, Virginia Tech
Anthony Morrow, Georgia Tech

All-Freshman Team
Kyle Singler, Duke
Jeff Allen, Virginia Tech
J.J. Hickson, North Carolina State
Chas McFarland, Wake Forest
Mike Scott, Virginia

All-Defensive Team
DeMarcus Nelson, Duke
Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina
Jeff Allen, Virginia Tech
Greg Paulus, Duke
Toney Douglas, Florida State

Player of the Year: Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina

Defensive Player of the Year: DeMarcus Nelson, Duke

Rookie of the Year: Kyle Singler, Duke

Coach of the Year: Seth Greenberg, Virginia Tech


Chris Graham is the executive editor of The SportsDominion.



Have a guest column, letter to the editor, story idea or a news tip? Email editor Chris Graham at [email protected]. Subscribe to AFP podcasts on Apple PodcastsSpotifyPandora and YouTube.