Wilson named new president of Presidential Library Foundation

Eric Vettel is retiring from his position as the president of the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library Foundation next month, and in his place will step a former Archivist of the United States.
Don Wilson is also a former director of the George H.W. Bush Presidential Library Foundation and served as a consultant on the effort of Baylor University to land the George W. Bush Presidential Library.

“We are honored that Don Wilson, one of the country’s foremost experts on presidential libraries, has agreed to lead the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library,” Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library Board Chairman A. Stanley Link Jr. said. “We appreciate Dr. Vettel’s leadership over these last four years, and are confident that Dr. Wilson will help us continue to serve our mission of educating people of all ages about President Wilson and his times.”

Vettel has been on the job for four years. “We have accomplished more in four years than anyone ever dreamed or thought possible. And even though all transitions are fraught with risk, I fully expect that the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library will become even better and stronger during its next phase. Your continued support of the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library will be deeply appreciated by many, including me,” he said in a statement today.


– Story by Chris Graham


UVA Basketball Fans!

uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is available for $25. The book, with additional reporting by Zach Pereles, Scott Ratcliffe, and Scott German, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018 through to the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.

Dick Vitale on Team of Destiny: “This is a hoops story you will LOVE! Jerry and Chris capture the sensational and dramatic championship journey by Tony Bennett and his tenacious Cavalier team. UVA was Awesome Baby and so is this book!”

Ralph Sampson on Team of Destiny: “Jerry and Chris have lived and seen it all, even before my time. I highly recommend this book to every basketball fan across the globe. This story translates to all who know defeat and how to overcome it!”

Feedback from buyers: “Got the Book in the Mail Saturday, and could not put it down! Great read and great photography as well! Love all of the books I’ve received, but hands down, this is my favorite!” – Russell

Buy here.

augusta free press news
augusta free press news
augusta free press news