augusta free press news

Waynesboro Public Library to host local authors at March 16 event

Waynesboro Public LibraryThe Waynesboro Public Library will host more than forty authors during Author Fest on Saturday, March 16 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

This is the fifth year of the free annual event that showcases local authors who will be meeting the public and selling and signing books.

The participating authors write in a wide range of genres, including romance, mystery, thriller, horror, nonfiction, Christian fiction, fantasy, poetry, science fiction, historical fiction, young adult and children’s.

Adult services librarian Rebecca Lamb says, “Author Fest is the library’s way of supporting local writers, from those who are already successful to those who have just published their first book. This is also a great opportunity for the public to meet authors and learn about writing and publishing a book.”

The Waynesboro Public Library is located at 600 S. Wayne Ave. in Waynesboro. For additional information, call Rebecca Lamb at 540-942-6583 or go to

Participating authors include:

  • Allison K. Garcia
  • Becky Muth
  • Betsy Ashton
  • Bonnie Mckinney Stevens
  • Cara Mayo
  • Clifford Garstang
  • Dabney Elizabeth Farmer
  • David Simms
  • Dolores Curry
  • Donald W. Payne
  • Elizabeth Massie
  • Elle Powers
  • Frank Samuel Lucente
  • Fred Shackelford
  • J. Elizabeth Vincent
  • Kay Pfaltz
  • Li Wang
  • Linda Mayo
  • Lori Hawthorne Ponton
  • Lynn Thorne
  • M.K. England
  • Marga Odahowski
  • Margaret Locke
  • Mary Jo Doig
  • Michael Whetzel
  • Mollie Cox Bryan
  • P. A. Duncan
  • Phel K Jacobsen
  • R. Rushing
  • Robert E. Locklear
  • Sandra Burton
  • Sophie Couch
  • Susan McCulley
  • Sydney Tooman Betts
  • Tamara Shoemaker
  • Taryn Noelle Kloeden
  • Thea Jordan
  • Theresa Kay
  • Wayne Drumheller
  • William C. Markham
  • William R.D. Wood

augusta free press
augusta free press