VMI releases 2019 lacrosse schedule

vmi soccerLooking forward to a new season and new challenges, fourth-year VMI head lacrosse coach Jon Birsner announced his team’s 2019 schedule.

The team opens the season with a heavy home schedule with three consecutive contests at Drill Field No. 2. The Keydets host Manhattan on Feb. 16 before welcoming NJIT to town on Feb. 23. Both contests are slated for a noon start. VMI will then host Mount St. Mary’s at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, March 2.

After playing a road game at Wagner on March 5, the Keydets open Southern Conference play at Richmond on Saturday, March 9.

The Keydets host High Point on Friday, March 15 at 7 p.m. under the lights in what has become a tradition of playing the Panthers on Friday nights. VMI then takes on SoCon foe Mercer the following Saturday at noon again on Drill Field No. 2.

Stepping away from conference briefly, VMI travels east to Hampton on March 30 before heading west toward Louisville to face Bellarmine on April 6.

A few days after hosting Jacksonville on Saturday, April 13, the Keydets head to Charlottesville to face UVA in a Tuesday night contest on April 16.

Senior Day will take place Saturday, April 20, against Air Force prior to the regular season finale on April 27 at Furman.

2019 VMI Lacrosse Schedule

  • Sat., Feb. 16: vs. Manhattan – 12 p.m.
  • Sat., Feb. 23: vs. NJIT – 12 p.m.
  • Sat., Mar. 2: vs. Mount St Mary’s  – 3:30 p.m.
  • Tue., Mar. 5: at Wagner – TBA
  • Sat., Mar. 9: at Richmond* – TBA
  • Fri., Mar. 15: vs. High Point* – TBA
  • Sat., Mar. 23: vs. Mercer* –  12 p.m.
  • Sat., Mar. 30: at Hampton – TBA
  • Sat., Apr. 6:  at Bellarmine* – TBA
  • Sat., Apr. 13: vs. Jacksonville* – 12 p.m.
  • Tue., Apr. 16: at Virginia – TBA
  • Sat., Apr. 20: vs. Air Force* – 12 p.m.
  • Sat., Apr. 27: at Furman* – TBA
    • Southern Conference opponent

Subscribe

Augusta Free Press content is available for free, as it has been since 2002, save for a disastrous one-month experiment at putting some content behind a pay wall back in 2009.

(We won’t ever try that again. Almost killed us!)

That said, it’s free to read, but it still costs us money to produce. The site is updated several times a day, every day, 365 days a year, 366 days on the leap year.

(Stuff still happens on Christmas Day, is what we’re saying there.)

AFP does well in drawing advertisers, but who couldn’t use an additional source of revenue?

From time to time, readers ask us how they can support us, and we usually say, keep reading.

Now we’re saying, you can drop us a few bucks, if you’re so inclined.

Click here!


News From Around the Web


Shop Google






Comments