Virginia High School League will honor the Hall of Fame Class of 2020

VHSLThe Virginia High School League will honor its Hall of Fame Class of 2020 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlottesville on Sunday, Oct. 10.

Due to COVID-19, this class did not have an inductee banquet in 2020 to celebrate its accomplishments.

The deadline for submitting reservations is Oct. 4. Tickets will not be available for purchase at the door. The VHSL will announce the Hall of Fame Class of 2021 in September.

Tickets are  $35 and are available for on-line purchase only through GoFan –

2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Frank Beamer, Hillsville football athlete
  • Charlie Cloe, Central Virginia basketball and football official
  • Barney Cobb, John Marshall track and field athlete
  • Gregg Conner, Powhatan baseball coach
  • Tom Dolan, Jamestown and VHSL administrator
  • Darnell Dozier, Princess Anne basketball coach
  • Wheeler Hughes, Dunbar basketball athlete
  • Leroy Keyes, G. W. Carver basketball and football athlete
  • Cora Jackson-Robinson, Essex basketball, softball and track and field athlete
  • Valerie Kibler, Harrisonburg journalism adviser
  • Jeff King, Pulaski County basketball and football athlete
  • Jim Larkin, Chancellor field hockey coach
  • Tara Sheets, Gate City tennis athlete
  • Jasmine Thomas, Oakton basketball athlete

augusta free press news