UVA men’s basketball ACC schedule released: Home-and-homes include Duke, VT

UVA basketballThe UVA men’s basketball ACC schedule was released Thursday, and includes home contests against Florida State (Jan. 5), Virginia Tech (Jan. 15), Wake Forest (Jan. 22), Miami (Feb. 2), Duke (Feb. 9), Notre Dame (Feb. 16), Georgia Tech (Feb. 27), Pitt (March 2) and Louisville (March 9).

Six of UVA’s nine ACC home games will be played on Saturday.

ACC Road Schedule

Virginia’s road schedule consists of games at Boston College (Jan. 9), Clemson (Jan. 12), Duke (Jan. 19), Notre Dame (Jan. 26), NC State (Jan. 29), North Carolina (Feb. 11), Virginia Tech (Feb. 18), Louisville (Feb. 23) and Syracuse (March 4).

Television Exposure

The Cavaliers will play 10 games on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU, including three ACC Big Monday contests at North Carolina (Feb. 11), Virginia Tech (Feb. 18) and Syracuse (March 4) on ESPN. Six contests will be televised by Raycom Sports, formerly known as the ACC Network. UVA’s game at Notre Dame (Jan. 26) will be televised on CBS.

Team Highlights

Virginia returns starters Ty Jerome (New Rochelle, N.Y.), Kyle Guy (Indianapolis, Ind.) and Jack Salt (Auckland, N.Z.) and ACC Sixth Man of the Year De’Andre Hunter (Philadelphia, Pa.) from last year’s team that won a school-record 31 games and captured the ACC regular-season and tournament titles in the same season under National Coach of the Year Tony Bennett. Mamadi Diakite (Conakry, Guinea), Jay Huff (Durham, N.C.) and Marco Anthony (San Antonio, Texas) also return to the Cavaliers, who finished first nationally in scoring defense for the fourth time in the past five seasons.

Ticket Information

Virginia men’s basketball season tickets are sold out for the 2018-19 season. A limited number of single-game tickets will likely be available for each game with additional tickets available for home games when UVA classes are not in session. The on-sale dates for single-game tickets will be announced on Monday, Oct. 8. For more information regarding season tickets, fans should contact the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office at 1-800-542-UVA1 (8821). Fans can also purchase tickets online at VirginiaSports.com or in-person at the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office in Bryant Hall at Scott Stadium.

2018-19 Virginia Men’s Basketball Schedule (Updated)

  • Nov. 6 (Tue)-Towson-TBD-TBD
  • Nov. 11 (Sun)-George Washington-TBD-TBD
  • Nov. 16 (Fri)-Coppin State-TBD-TBD
  • Nov. 21 (Wed)-vs. Middle Tennessee ^-9:30 p.m.-ESPN2
  • Nov. 22 (Thur)-vs. Butler/Dayton^-4/9:30 p.m.-TBD
  • Nov. 23 (Fri)-vs. TBA ^-TBD-TBD
  • Nov. 28 (Wed)-at Maryland %-7 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Dec. 3 (Mon)-Morgan State-TBD-TBD
  • Dec. 9 (Sun)-VCU-TBD-TBD
  • Dec. 19 (Wed)-at South Carolina-TBD-TBD
  • Dec. 22 (Sat)-William & Mary-TBD-TBD
  • Dec. 31 (Mon)-Marshall-TBD-TBD
  • Jan. 5 (Sat)-Florida State *-3 p.m.-ESPN2
  • Jan. 9 (Wed)-at Boston College *-9 p.m.-ESPN2/U
  • Jan. 12 (Sat)-at Clemson *-Noon-Raycom
  • Jan. 15 (Tue)-Virginia Tech *-8 p.m.-Raycom
  • Jan. 19 (Sat)-at Duke *-2/4/6 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Jan. 22 (Tue)-Wake Forest *-9 p.m.-RSN
  • Jan. 26 (Sat)-at Notre Dame *-1 p.m.-CBS
  • Jan. 29 (Tue)-at NC State * -7 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Feb. 2 (Sat)-Miami *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • Feb. 9 (Sat)-Duke *-6 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • Feb. 11 (Mon)-at North Carolina *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • Feb. 16 (Sat)-Notre Dame *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • Feb. 18 (Mon)-at Virginia Tech *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • Feb. 23 (Sat)-at Louisville *-Noon-Raycom
  • Feb. 27 (Wed)-Georgia Tech *-7 p.m.-ESPN2/U
  • March 2 (Sat)-Pitt *-2 p.m.-Raycom
  • March 4 (Mon)-at Syracuse *-7 p.m.-ESPN
  • March 9 (Sat)-Louisville *-2/6/8 p.m.-ESPN/2
  • March 12-16-at ACC Tournament-TBD-TBD

Home Games in Bold
All times Eastern
^ – Battle 4 Atlantis, Nassau, Bahamas
% – ACC/B1G Challenge|
* – ACC Game
RSN – Regional Sports Network
Raycom – Raycom Sports (formerly ACC Network)
ESPN/2 – ESPN or ESPN2
ESPN2/U – ESPN2 or ESPNU

The ACC’s Regional Sports Network (RSN) consists of FOX Sports Florida, FOX Sports Sun, FOX Sports South, NBC Sports Washington, AT&T SPORTSNET Pittsburgh, YES, NESN, FOX Sports Indiana and FOX Sports Midwest.

Books from AFP

2018-19 UVA Basketball Preview: Just $1.99 on Amazon!

UVA Basketball finished the 2017-18 season ranked at the top of the national polls. Augusta Free Press editor Chris Graham offers his insight and analysis on the 2018-19 'Hoos, breaking down the roster, the legacy of coach Tony Bennett, and how the loss to UMBC could fuel a run through March Madness next spring.

The Worst Wrestling Pay-Per-View Ever: Just $3.49 on Amazon!

Chris Graham offers a glimpse behind the curtain of the pro wrestling business in his new book, The Worst Wrestling Pay-Per-View Ever, the inside story of the 2011 Night of Legends, a live pay-per-view event featuring stars including WWE Hall of Famers Kevin Nash, "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan and The Rock 'n Roll Express that was met with almost universally negative reviews.

Mad About U: History of University Hall available on Amazon for just $5.99!

Mad About U: Four Decades of at University Hall is a comprehensive book covering the players, coaches and memories of University Hall at the University of Virginia. Join us as we look back at the memories from more than 40 years in U Hall.


News From Around the Web


Shop Google



Comment