augusta free press news

Tyler Dolin leads eight Fishburne football players earning All-State honors

fms1To go along with their inaugural Patriot Military School Conference Championship, the Fishburne Caissons had eight players receive all-state honors for VISAA Division II.

Tyler Dolin was named 1st team offensive lineman and Honorable Mention at linebacker. Estaban Ruiz-Haynes also earned 1st team honors on special teams as a punt/kickoff returner. Treavor Norman (tight end), Tyree Scott (running back), Garrett Venn (place kicker), and QuaSean Napier (punter) earned 2nd team recognition.

Shaheen Alfarhan and Tyler Wease were given Honorable Mention at defensive lineman and defensive back respectively.

With the natural attrition that occurs for all football teams, many of these players had to play several positions throughout the year. This gives even more credence to their awards since they did not get a full season at the positions for which they were awarded.


Fishburne All-State Defense

  • Tyler Dolin – LB Honorable Mention
  • Shaheen Alfrahan – DL Honorable Mention
  • Tyler Wease – DB Honorable Mention


Fishburne All-State Offense

  • Tyler Dolin OL 1st Team
  • Treavor Norman – TE 2nd Team
  • Tyree Scott – RB 2nd Team


Fishburne All-State Special Teams

  • Estaban Ruiz-Haynes – Returner 1st Team
  • Garrett Venn – Kicker 2nd Team
  • QuaSean Napier – Punter 2nd Team

augusta free press
augusta free press