Terry McAuliffe Inaugural Committee announces ceremony participants

The Terry McAuliffe Inaugural Committee announced the participants taking part in the inaugural ceremony of Gov.-Elect Terry McAuliffe.

state-capitol2“We’re excited about the impressive and diverse group of individuals who are participating in the inaugural ceremony,” said Executive Director Brynne Craig. “The Gov.-elect, future First Lady, and the Inaugural Committee are looking forward to a memorable day filled with some of the most respected talent from across the Commonwealth.”

Introductory Music
29th Infantry Division Band, Virginia National Guard

Musical Selection
Virginia State University Gospel Chorale, Petersburg, Virginia
Professor James Holden, Jr., Director/Faculty Advisor
Mr. Perry A. Evans II., Director/Choreographer

Reverend Beverly Ashburn
Pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Newport News, Virginia

Pledge of Allegiance
Mr. John S. McAuliffe MIDN USN
with    Logan M. Burchett MIDN USN,
Keaton G Dille MIDN USN,
George R. Jamison MIDN USN,
Colin A. Jester MIDN USN

National Anthem
Ms. Sophia Nadder, Midlothian, Virginia

Musical Selection
World Children’s Choir, Falls Church, Virginia
Ms. Sondra Harnes, Artistic Director

Rabbi Jack Moline
Agudas Achim Congregation, Alexandria, Virginia

uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is available for $25.

The book, with additional reporting by Zach Pereles, Scott Ratcliffe and Scott German, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018, and how coach Tony Bennett and his team used that loss as the source of strength, through to the ACC regular-season championship, the run to the Final Four, and the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.
augusta free press

Related Content

Shop Google


%d bloggers like this: