Gov.-elect Terry McAuliffe announces Inaugural Committee

Former Gov. Doug Wilder, former Congressman L.F. Payne and former State Sen. Russ Potts headline the bipartisan Inaugural Committee for the pending swearing-in of Gov.-elect Terry McAuliffe.

terry mcauliffe2“This committee of talented leaders will help me kick off my tenure as governor with an inaugural that celebrates the values we share as Virginians,” McAuliffe said. “I am committed to beginning my term by bringing people together around common ground solutions to the problems Virginians are facing. This team is the right group of people to help me hit the ground running with a strong inaugural.”

The Committee:

  • Judy Anderson
  • Carlos Castro
  • Bill Crutchfield
  • Sec. Ray Davenport
  • Former Delegate Jim Dillard
  • Senator Adam Ebbin
  • Senator Barbara Favola
  • Delegate Mark Keam
  • Clerk Jack Kennedy
  • Mayor Bob Lazaro
  • Former Delegate Clint Miller
  • Judy Napier
  • Rev. Tyrone Nelson
  • Former Congressman L.F. Payne
  • Susan Payne
  • Delegate Ken Plum
  • Former Senator Russ Potts
  • Mayor McKinley Price
  • Senator Dick Saslaw
  • Elenor Saslaw
  • Delegate Lionell Spruill
  • Cynthia Downs-Taylor
  • Former Delegate Margi Vanderhye
  • Former Governor L. Douglas Wilder
uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is available for $25.

The book, with additional reporting by Zach Pereles, Scott Ratcliffe and Scott German, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018, and how coach Tony Bennett and his team used that loss as the source of strength, through to the ACC regular-season championship, the run to the Final Four, and the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.
augusta free press

Related Content

Shop Google


%d bloggers like this: