Dale Earnhardt Jr. headlines three in NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2021

nascarDale Earnhardt Jr. is one of three drivers who will be inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame as the Class of 2021.

The class, announced Tuesday, includes seven-time Modified Series champion Mike Stefanik, who represents the second inductee from the Modern Era ballot, as well as Red Farmer, who was selected from the Pioneer ballot.

Ralph Seagraves was named as the recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR.

You can catch Dale Junior’s reaction to the news on a brand-new edition of The Dale Jr. Download tonight at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Cameras captured Junior’s real-time reaction as he got the news of his selection during taping of tonight’s episode.

“There’s no better compliment, there’s no better affirmation than from your peers and people that you work with and work around,” Earnhardt said. “This is such a great pat on the back for a lot of hard work and a lot of years in the sport.”

Click here to watch a preview.


UVA Basketball Fans!

uva basketball team of destiny
Team of Destiny: Inside Virginia Basketball’s Run to the 2019 National Championship, by Jerry Ratcliffe and Chris Graham, is available for $25. The book, with additional reporting by Zach Pereles, Scott Ratcliffe, and Scott German, will take you from the aftermath of the stunning first-round loss to UMBC in 2018 through to the thrilling overtime win over Texas Tech to win the 2019 national title, the first in school history.

Dick Vitale on Team of Destiny: “This is a hoops story you will LOVE! Jerry and Chris capture the sensational and dramatic championship journey by Tony Bennett and his tenacious Cavalier team. UVA was Awesome Baby and so is this book!”

Ralph Sampson on Team of Destiny: “Jerry and Chris have lived and seen it all, even before my time. I highly recommend this book to every basketball fan across the globe. This story translates to all who know defeat and how to overcome it!”

Feedback from buyers: “Got the Book in the Mail Saturday, and could not put it down! Great read and great photography as well! Love all of the books I’ve received, but hands down, this is my favorite!” – Russell

Buy here.

augusta free press news
augusta free press news
augusta free press news