2014 best western plus caisson shootout five nations top 10 postgrad teams fishburne dec 4 7

2014 Best Western Plus Caisson Shootout: Five of the nation’s top 10 postgrad teams at Fishburne Dec. 4-7

FMS newThe 2014 Best Western Caisson Shootout games will be held at Fishburne Military School beginning on Thursday, December 4th doubleheader.

The fourth annual event will feature many of the top postgrad basketball players in the country – showcasing four of the top 10 ranked postgrad basketball teams – with the first game tipping off, at 6 p.m. The second game is scheduled to tip at 8 p.m.

Tickets will be available for purchase at the venue.

“Every year, some the best postgrad basketball players in the country come together to compete,” says Reggie Rankin, ESPN recruiting coordinator, “These players are extremely talented and now they’ll have the chance to display theirs talent at one the premier post grad basketball events in the country. I always looking forward to covering this event and can’t wait to see the competition.”

The Waynesboro businesses community has partnered with Fishburne Postgrad Basketball (the host team), to create the best possible experience for players and fans during this high level event.

Tickets for the 2014 Best Western Caisson Shootout are $20 for single day pass, $30 for a 4 day pass and student tickets will be $10 a day.

Tickets will be available for purchase at the door exclusively on the day of the event. All tickets are general admission.

Additional details are available at www.fishburnepgbasketball.org.


Participating Teams

  • Athlete Institute (Canada)
  • *Fishburne Military School (Va.)
  • Fork Union Military Academy (Va.)
  • *Hargrave Military Academy (Va.)
  • *IMG Academy (Fla.)
  • Kiski School (Pa.)
  • Miller School (Va.)
  • *Putnam Science Academy (Conn.)
  • Spire Institute (Ohio)

* top 10 nationally ranked


Top Players

  • Devenir Duruisseau (Washington)
  • Daniel Purifoy (Auburn)
  • Pernell Adgei (Loyola)
  • Jaquan Lyle (Oregon)
  • Justin Goode (Rutgers)
  • Andrew Robinson (Quinnipiac)
  • Trey Grundy (UNC-Wilmington)
  • Jeremy Harris (Coastal Carolina)
  • Tyrone Taylor (Wichita State)




6 p.m. Athlete Institute Prep vs. Miller

8 p.m. Kiski vs. Fishburne



4 p.m. Hargrave vs. Kiski

6 p.m. Miller vs. IMG

8 p.m. Fork Union vs. Putnam Science



Noon Fork Union vs. IMG

2 p.m. Putnam Science vs. Fishburne

4 p.m. Kiski vs. Spire

6 p.m. Miller vs. Hargrave



Noon IMG vs. Fishburne

2 p.m. Hargrave vs. Putnam Science

4 p.m. Spire vs. Athlete Institute Prep

News Desk

Have a story idea or a news tip? Email editor Chris Graham at [email protected] Subscribe to AFP podcasts on Apple PodcastsSpotifyPandora and YouTube.