UVA releases 2018 women’s soccer schedule

uva soccerThe UVA women’s soccer team announced its 2018 schedule on Wednesday (June 20). The schedule consists of 17 games, featuring 10 home matches, including five against ACC opponents.

The Cavaliers play a 10-match ACC schedule and will also play seven matches against non-conference opponents. The 2018 slate features nine teams that advanced to the 2017 NCAA Tournament, including four teams that advanced to the Sweet 16 round or further.

Virginia will open the 2018 season against Colgate (Aug. 17) to kick off a stretch that sees the Cavaliers play five of their first six matches at home. During that stretch, Virginia will also host Cincinnati (Aug. 20), Bucknell (Aug. 26), Hofstra (Sept. 2) and Liberty (Sept. 6). The lone road match will come at William & Mary (Aug. 23).

The Cavaliers will then go on the road to face Penn State (Sept. 9) to close the non-conference portion of the schedule.

ACC play begins with Virginia facing three straight road tests before returning home. The ACC slate begins at Virginia Tech (Sept. 14). The other ACC road matches are at Clemson (Sept. 20), Duke (Sept. 23), Louisville (Oct. 4) and Notre Dame (Oct. 7).

Virginia’s home ACC schedule includes games with Wake Forest (Sept. 30), Pittsburgh (Oct. 14), Syracuse (Oct. 18), Florida State (Oct. 21) and NC State (Oct. 25).

The ACC championships will be played October 28 – Nov. 4. The quarterfinals will be played on campus sites (Oct. 28) with the semifinals and finals played at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, N.C. (Nov. 2-4). The NCAA championships will begin on Nov. 9 and conclude with the College Cup at WakeMed Park with the semifinals on Nov. 30 and the finals on Dec. 2.

Virginia will also play a pair of exhibition matches prior to the start of the regular-season schedule. The first exhibition match will come at the close of the team’s training camp in Michigan on Aug. 10. The second will come at home when the Cavaliers host UNCW (Aug. 13) at 1 p.m.

Season tickets

Beginning June 25, fans can purchase general admission season tickets online. Returning reserved season ticket holders may renew their seats by logging into their online account or by phone at (800) 542-8821 or in-person at the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office in Bryant Hall at Scott Stadium during regular business hours, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Single-game tickets will go on sale on Aug. 6 and will feature discounted tickets when purchasing online and in advance of game day for phone and sales at Bryant Hall. For all regular season home games, reserved single-game tickets can be purchased for $8 online and in advance and $10 at the box office on game day. General admission single-game tickets are $5 online and in advance and $8 at the box office on game day.

For more information on season and single game tickets, visit: http://www.virginiasports.com/tickets/soccer-ticket-info.html.

2018 Schedule

Fri., Aug. 10 vs. TBD (Detroit, Mich.)^ 11 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 13 UNCW^ 1 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 17 COLGATE 7 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 20 CINCINNATI 7 p.m.
Thurs., Aug. 23 at William & Mary 7 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 26 BUCKNELL 2 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 2 HOFSTRA 2 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 6 LIBERTY 7 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 9 at Penn State 1 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 14 at Virginia Tech* 5:30 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 20 at Clemson* 7 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 23 at Duke* 1 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 30 WAKE FOREST* 2 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 4 at Louisville* 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 7 at Notre Dame* 12 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 14 PITTSBURGH* 2 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 18 SYRACUSE* 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 21 FLORIDA STATE* 2 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 25 NC STATE* 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 28 ACC Quarterfinals TBA
Fri., Nov. 2 ACC Semifinals TBA
Sun., Nov. 4 ACC Finals TBA
Fri., Nov. 9 NCAA First Round TBA
Fri., Nov. 16 NCAA Second Round TBA
Sun., Nov. 18 NCAA Third Round TBA
Fri., Nov. 23 NCAA Quarterfinals TBA
Fri., Nov. 30 NCAA Semifinals TBA
Sun., Dec. 2 NCAA Finals TBA

^ Exhibition Match

*ACC Match

Shop Google



Comment

News From Around the Web